Back to all announcements

DJ Arbuthnot Banking Group PLC Change of Auditor


RNS Number : 2736L

Arbuthnot Banking Group PLC

05 September 2019

5 September 2019

Arbuthnot Banking Group PLC

Change of Auditor

Arbuthnot Banking Group PLC, announces the appointment of Mazars LLP ("Mazars") as auditor for the 2019 financial year. The appointment of Mazars as auditor for the following financial year will be subject to approval by shareholders at the next Annual General Meeting of the Company.

The appointment of Mazars follows a competitive audit tender process pursuant to the EU Audit Regulation 2014. Accordingly KPMG LLP ("KPMG") have resigned as auditors and have confirmed to the Company that there are no circumstances connected with its resignation which it considers should be brought to the attention of the members or creditors of the Company.

The Board wishes to take this opportunity to extend appreciation and gratitude to KPMG for its services rendered to the Company for the past ten years.

The Directors of the Company accept responsibility for the contents of this announcement.


Arbuthnot Banking Group 0207 012 2400

Sir Henry Angest, Chairman and Chief Executive

Andrew Salmon, Group Chief Operating Officer

James Cobb, Group Finance Director

Grant Thornton UK LLP (Nominated Adviser and 0207 383 5100

NEX Exchange Corporate Advisor)

Colin Aaronson / Samantha Harrison / Niall McDonald 

Numis Securities Ltd (Joint Broker) 0207 260 1000

Stephen Westgate

Shore Capital Ltd (Joint Broker) 0207 408 4090

Hugh Morgan/ Daniel Bush

Maitland/AMO (Financial PR) 0207 379 5151

Neil Bennett / Jais Mehaji / Sam Cartwright

This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact or visit



(END) Dow Jones Newswires

September 05, 2019 07:42 ET (11:42 GMT)