Back to all announcements

DJ Walls & Futures REIT PLC Walls & Futures nominations for Small Cap Awards


RNS Number : 9217X

Walls & Futures REIT PLC

02 May 2019

02 May 2019


(the "Company")

Walls & Futures REIT plc receives double nomination at 2019 Small Cap Awards

Walls & Futures REIT plc ("WAFR") the Ethical Housing REIT, announced today that it had been nominated for two awards, NEX Exchange Company of the Year and Impact Company of the Year, at the 2019 Small Cap Awards in partnership with Project Heather.

Joe McTaggart, CEO of Walls & Futures REIT plc commented:

"The NEX Exchange is growing into a vibrant and dynamic market place with many great companies, so we are especially delighted to have been nominated in two categories for the second year running, having been named Impact Company of the Year last year"

Inaugurated in 2013, the Small Cap Awards is an annual event celebrating the best and rewarding the finest in the sub-GBP100m market cap quoted company sector.

The Small Cap Awards ceremony will be held on the 26(th) June 2019 at the Montcalm Hotel in London.


For further information, contact:

Walls & Futures REIT PLC 0333 700 7171

Joe McTaggart, Chief Executive


Allenby Capital Limited (Corporate Adviser)

Nick Harriss/James Reeve 020 3328 5656

About Walls & Futures REIT plc

Walls & Futures is an Ethical Housing REIT generating long-term secure income by addressing the UK's social housing needs. We originate secure, index-linked, long-term, government funded revenues from specialist social housing & packages them into an investment REIT. Our target is a total return of 7% - 9% per annum.

Walls & Futures REIT plc was named "Impact Company of the Year" at the 2018 NEX Exchange Small Cap Awards.

Walls & Futures is quoted on the NEX Exchange Growth Market (Ticker: WAFR) and is a member of the Social Stock Exchange and Impact Investment Network.

About Small Cap Awards

The nominations have been selected by a judging panel comprised of leaders in the Small Cap sector and is Chaired by Claire Noyce, Managing Partner at Hybridan LLP.

      NEX Exchange Company of the                         Executive Director of the Year 
       Year                                                 *    Amanda Mesler, CEO - Earthport Plc 
        *    National Milk Records Plc 
                                                            *    Gordon McArthur, CEO - Beeks Financial Cloud Group 
        *    Sativa Investments Plc                              Plc 
        *    NQ Minerals Plc                                *    Ian Fishwick, Chairman - AdEPT Technology Group Plc 
        *    Walls & Futures REIT Plc                       *    Mike Creedon, CEO - Scientific Digital Imaging Plc 
        *    Chapel Down Group Plc                          *    Steve McQuillan, CEO Avingtrans Plc 
        *    DXS International Plc                          *    Simon Stilwell, CEO - Bonhill Group Plc 
       Impact Company of the Year                          Analyst of the Year 
        *    Kromek Group Plc                               *    Peter McNally, Technology, Panmure Gordon & Co 
        *    Yourgene Health Plc                            *    Kartik Swaminathan, Arden Partners Plc 
        *    Inspiration Healthcare Group Plc               *    Nick Spoliar, Support Services, WH Ireland Limited 
        *    Walls & Futures REIT Plc                       *    Jonathan Barrett, Media, N+1 Singer 
        *    Nanoco Group Plc                               *    George O'Connor, Technology, Stifel Nicolaus Europe 
        *    MYCELX Technologies Corporation 
                                                            *    Jeremy Grime, Financials, Charlton Illingworth 
       IPO of the Year 
        *    Aquis Exchange Plc                            Journalist of the Year 
                                                            *    Paul Scott - Stockopedia 
        *    Cake Box Holdings Plc 
                                                            *    Emily Nicolle - City AM 
        *    Litigation Capital Management Limited 
                                                            *    Simon Thompson - Investors Chronicle 
        *    The Panoply Holdings Plc 
                                                            *    Jamie Nimmo - Mail on Sunday 
        *    Manolete Partners Plc 
                                                            *    Joanne Hart - Mail on Sunday 
        *    Crossword Cybersecurity Plc 
                                                            *    Mark Shapland - Evening Standard Small Cap Spotlight 
       Company of the Year 
        *    I3 Energy Plc                                 Fund Manager of the Year 
                                                            *    Seneca Growth Capital VCT PLC 
        *    Beeks Financial Cloud Group Plc 
                                                            *    Liontrust UK Micro Cap 
        *    CREO Medical Group Plc 
                                                            *    Gresham House UK Micro Cap 
        *    Scientific Digital Imaging Plc 
                                                            *    Octopus UK Micro Cap Growth 
        *    Water Intelligence Plc 
                                                            *    Amati UK Smaller Companies 
        *    Frontier IP Group Plc 
                                                            *    Marlborough Nano Cap Growth 
       Lifetime Achievement Award 
       To be announced on the evening. 

This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact or visit



(END) Dow Jones Newswires

May 02, 2019 08:30 ET (12:30 GMT)