Back to all announcements

DJ Thwaites (Daniel) Plc Directorate Change

As announced in our interim results, Ann Yerburgh stepped down as Chairman of 
the Company on the 31 March 2019 and was succeeded as Executive Chairman by 
Richard Bailey, Chief Executive Officer. 
Mrs. Yerburgh, a Director of the Company since 1974 and Chairman since August 
2000, will continue as a non-executive Director of the Company and will chair 
the remuneration committee.  This will enable her to support the Board and 
Richard Bailey in his new role, and, along with Oscar Yerburgh, to represent 
the interests of the Company's family shareholders. 
In addition, and as previously announced on the 15 January 2019, Nick Mackenzie 
stepped down from his role as non-executive Director on the 31 March 2019.  The 
search for a new non-executive Director is progressing well and we are hoping 
to make an appointment very soon. 

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

April 15, 2019 06:43 ET (10:43 GMT)